datesnomad.blogg.se

How to set up outlook email account on moto android phone
How to set up outlook email account on moto android phone







I wait about 20 seconds and receive the "Setup could not finish-unable to open connection to server. I get a screen that reads Checking incoming server settings". This video is part of the How-To series for setting up email. At this point click on Add a Mail account. We support adding the ZoomTown and Fuse email accounts, but no other account types. Doing so would give you the screen below. For ZoomTown and Fuse you would click on Other. You can send and receive business emails from your phone, never missing a beat. To add an account, simply click on the right the type of account. Add your Microsoft 365 email account to Outlook for Android.

how to set up outlook email account on moto android phone

I wait about 20 seconds and receive the "Setup could not finish-unable to open connection to server."ĥ. Step 3 of the Set up my Microsoft 365 account series.

how to set up outlook email account on moto android phone

It then asks for Security type-I don't know what to put in, so I leave it at the default of "None." It asks for IMAP path prefix, which is greyed out as Optional, so I leave that alone.ĥ. Scroll to the bottom, and select Settings. Open Gmail, and select the Menu in the top-left corner. It has a default port # of 143 but I changed it to 993 as per the webpage you gave me. After youre sure you have the correct password, you can retype it on your Android device. I put in my username, password, IMAP server (in this case, ). It then asks for my username, password, IMAP server, Port, Security type, and IMAP path prefix. I then get a screen labeled Incoming server settings.

how to set up outlook email account on moto android phone

It asks What type of account is this? I get three buttons: POP3, IMAP, and Exchange. Under the email account select Exchange server settings. From settings menu select Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync. From home screen, select menu button, then select settings 2. Change Exchange email password on Android (Version 4.1.2) Phone.

How to set up outlook email account on moto android phone manual#

I'm then given two buttons: one marked Manual Setup and one marked Next. Change Exchange email password on Android (Version 4.1.2) Phone. It asks for my email address and password.Ģ.







How to set up outlook email account on moto android phone